Athletics

Athletic Director's Welcome


Dear Lancer Fans & Community Sponsors:

I would like to welcome you to Edinburgh High School/Middle School for tonight’s athletic event and hope you have an enjoyable experience. First, I would like to thank the community, our sponsors, and Lancer Backers for providing support to all of our athletic teams. Their support provides our athletes with the opportunity to compete on the athletic field with great facilities and outstanding coaches.

As the Athletic Director, I would like to wish all athletic teams great success this season. They should remember that we are proud of them and that they represent this great community and school. My hope is that our student athletes will have a memorable experience in the classroom and on the athletic field that will shape their attitudes, work ethic and personality beyond Edinburgh High School/Middle School.

Thank you,

David B. Walden
Athletic Director
Edinburgh High School/Class of 1979



***Please note that all Edinburgh School Corporation school grounds are tobacco-free areas and, therefore, we do not give “pass outs” during the games. (Adults who leave must pay again to enter; students who leave the event will not be readmitted.) There is to be no smoking or use of chewing tobacco at any time. This includes the seating areas as well as the parking areas. If you use these products, you may be asked to leave the facility without refund. Please promote an enjoyable environment for all attending tonight.



Sports and Coaches

Athletic Director
David Walden
812-526-5501 Ext. 2227
dwalden@ecsc.k12.in.us

Baseball
Coach: Dennis Smith
E-Mail: densmith04@gmail.com

Assistant Coach:  BJ Bennett
E-Mail:  bjbennett8@yahoo.com

Volunteer Coach:  Chris Hoffman
E-Mail:

HS Boys Basketball
Coach: Keith Witty
Phone: 812-526-5501
E-Mail: kwitty@ecsc.k12.in.us

JV Coach:  Devin Burton
E-Mail:  dburton@ecsc.k12.in.us 

Freshman Coach:  Jordan Bowman
E-Mail:  jaybow2324@gmail.com

MS Boys Basketball
8th Grade Coach:  Caleb Giles

E-Mail:  calebgiles0512@gmail.com

7th Grade Coach:  Scott Sanders
E-Mail:  scottmichael40@yahoo.com

6th Grade Coach:  TBD
E-Mail:

Cross-Country
Coach:   (Head Coach and MS Coach) Amy Macy-Schilling
E-Mail:  aschilling@ecsc.k12.in.us

Girls Golf
Coach:  Doug Weddle
E-Mail:  dglsweddle@yahoo.com

Boys Golf
Coach:  Jessica Thomas
E-Mail:  jthomas@ecsc.k12.in.us 

Boys Tennis
Coach:  Pete Khensouri
E-Mail:  pkhensouri@ecsc.k12.in.us

Track & Field
HS/MS Coach:  Alex Jackson
E-Mail:  pjackson@ecsc.k12.in.us

Assistant Coach:  TBD
E-Mail:

MS Volleyball
8th Grade Coach:  Kayle Strahl
E-Mail:  kstrahl28@outlook.com

7th Grade Coach:  Sydney Schlotter
E-Mail:  sydneyschlotter33@gmail.com

CHEERLEADING
Varsity Coach:  Shannon Burton
E-Mail:  shannon.burton@royaltitle.com

Reserve Coach:  Caitlynn Connor
E-Mail:  cconner@ecsc.k12.in.us

MS Coach:  Kaylee Strahl
E-Mail:  kstrahl28@outlook.com

MS Coach:  Miranda Burton
E-Mail:

5th/6th Grade Coach:  Kelsy Burton
E-Mail:

5th/6th Grade Coach:  Ashlyn Streeval
E-Mail:

5th Grade Basketball
5th Grade Coach:  Josh Adcock
E-Mail:  jdaa5678@yahoo.com

HS Girls Basketball
Coach: Amy Schilling
Phone: 812-526-5501
E-Mail: aschilling@ecsc.k12.in.us

JV Coach:  Keith Burton
E-Mail:  kburton1903@hotmail.com

HS Volunteer Coach:  Doug Weddle
E-Mail:  dglsweddle@yahoo.com

MS Girls Basketball
7th/8th Grade Coach:  Kyle Pendleton
E-Mail:  

7th/8th Grade Coach:  Mariah Weddle
Email:  

6th Grade Coach:  Josh Turner
E-Mail:  joshmturner@yahoo.com

Football
Coach:  (Interim)  Tyler DeSpain
E-Mail:tylerdespain31@sbcglobal.net

Assistant Varsity Coach:  Paul Palmeter
E-Mail:  paulpalmeter@sbcglobal.net

Assistant Varsity Coach:  Shawn Kelsay
E-Mail:  kelso6575@gmail.com

HS Volunteer Coach:  Matt Tucker
E-Mail:  tuckermatthew91@live.com

MS Head Coach:  Steven Cox
E-Mail:  scox@ecsc.k12.in.us

MS Assistant:  Blake Fisher
E-Mail:  blakefisher52@yahoo.com

Softball
Coach:  Ben Taylor
E-Mail:  bentay5@comcast.net

Assistant Coach:  Caitlynn Conner
E-Mail:  cconner@ecsc.k12.in.us

Girls Tennis
Coach:  Rachel O'Brien
E-Mail:  robrien@ecsc.k12.in.us

Volleyball
Coach:  Kilah Dickey
E-Mail:kdickey@ecsc.k12.in.us

Assistant Coach:  Jamie Turner
E-Mail:  jrooks@columbusspeciality.com

Assistant Coach:  Megan Rooks
E-Mail:  mrooks1997@gmail.com

DANCE
Coach:  Makayla Whitis
E-Mail:  mwhitis@ecsc.k12.in.us
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.